Council Members

Council Members

Last change:IAPLE / 2015-08-21

IAPLE President
Professor Yongfeng Lu (2013), USA
Lott Distinguished Professor of Engineering
Director of Laser Assisted Nano Engineering Laboratory
217N SEC
University of Nebraska-Lincoln (UNL)
Lincoln, USAh
Tel: 402 472-8323
IAPLE Vice President
Professor Milan Brandt (2013), Australia
Technical Director of Advanced Manufacturing Precinct
Director of Centre for Additive Manufacturing.
Department of Aerospace, Mechanical and Manufacturing
RMIT University, Australia
Tel: +61 399254197

IAPLE Vice President 
Professor Minghui Hong (2013), Singapore
Director of Optical Science and Engineering Centre
Department of Electrical &Computer Engineering
Faculty of Engineering
National University of Singapore, Singapore
Tel: +65 65161636

IAPLE Treasurer
Professor Reinhart Poprawe (2015), Germany
Director of Fraunhofer Institute for Laser Technology (ILT)
Steinbachstr. 15
52074 Aachen, Germany.
Tel: +49 241 8906-110

IAPLE Secretary General
Dr. Keming Du (2013), Germany
CEO, EdgeWave GmbH
52146 Wurselen, Germany
Tel: +49240541860


IAPLE Council Member
Professor Lin Li (2013), UK (EX-President)
Director of Laser Processing Research Centre
School of Mechanical, Aerospace and Civil Engineering
Faculty of Engineering and Physical Sciences
The University of Manchester
Oxford Road, Manchester M13 9PL, UK
Tel: +441613063816


IAPLE Council Member
Professor Minlin Zhong (2013), China (EX-President)
Director of Laser Materials Processing Research Centre
School of Materials Science and Engineering
Tsinghua University
Beijing, China
Tel: +86 1062772993


IAPLE Council Member
Dr. Koji Sugioka (2015), JAPAN

Head of RIKEN-SIOM Joint Research Unit
RIKEN Center for Advanced Photonics
RIKEN-SIOM Joint Research Unit,
RIKEN Center for Advanced Photonics2-1 Hirosawa, Wako
Saitama 351-0198 Japan